INTERNATIONAL JOURNAL OF PLANT AND ENVIRONMENT


International Journal of Plant and Environment (IJPE), an official organ of International Society of Environmental Botanists (ISEB) is a peer reviewed interdisciplinary journal aimed at advancing and encouraging the studies on interaction of plants with their environment. IJPE was founded by a team of botanists and environmental scientists to accelerate the publication of scientific advancement in understanding the responses of plants to its environment.
IJPE welcomes high quality original full length research papers besides review articles on studies related to environmental contamination of air, water and land, bioremediation strategies for controlling pollutants, bio indication, eco system dynamics and forest degradation, environment and biodiversity conservation, sustainable agriculture, global climate change impacts on plants, responses of plants to abiotic stresses (salinity, heavy metals, drought, temperature stress, flooding etc.) and biotic stresses (plant insect, plant pathogen and plant microbe interaction), The manuscripts submitted are evaluated on the basis of methodological rigor and high ethical standards besides perceived novelty. IJPE presently publishes two issues per annum and there are no costs for publishing.
The publications in IJPE are under different categories, viz., original research papers, short research communications research update/ mini reviews, commentaries, original research articles, mini reviews/ research update shall not exceed 10 printed pages. The articles published under the short communication category are expected to contain path breaking researches requiring urgent publication. The length of such articles shall be restricted to four printed pages.

EDITORIAL BOARD


Chief Editors


Dr. Rudra Deo Tripathi

CSIR-National Botanical
Research Institute, Lucknow,
India (tripathird@gmail.com)

Dr. P.V. Sane

CSIR-National Botanical
Research Institute, Lucknow,
India (rajsane@hotmail.com)

Dr. Rudra Deo Tripathi

CSIR-National Botanical
Research Institute, Lucknow,
India (tripathird@gmail.com)


Editors


Prof. S.K. Barik

CSIR-National Botanical
Research Institute, Lucknow,
India (sarojkbarik@gmail.com)

Prof. Francisco J. Corpas

Estación Experimental del Zaidín,
CSIC, Spain
(javier.corpas@eez.csic.es)

Prof. Om P. Dhankher

University of
Massachusetts, Amherst,
USA

Dr. Rer. Nat. Somidh Saha

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology,
Karlsruhe, Germany
(somidh.saha@kit.edu)

Prof. S.R. Yadava

Shivaji University,
Kolhapur, India
(sryadavdu@rediffmail.com)A

Prof. R. Umashanker

University of Agriculture Science,
Bengaluru, India
(umashaanker@gmail.com)

Prof. R.K. Kohli

Central University of Punjab,
Bathinda, India
(rkkohli45@yahoo.com)

Dr. Sunil Kuma

Colorado State
University, USA
(sunil.kumar@colostate.edu)

Prof. M.N.V. Prasad

University of Hyderabad,
Hyderabad,
India

Dr. Prabodh K. Trivedi

CSIR-Central Institute of Medicinal
and Aromatic Plants, Lucknow, India
(prabodht@hotmail.com)

Dr. D.K. Upreti

CSIR-National Botanical
Research Institute, Lucknow,
India (upretidknbri@gmail.com)

Dr. U.C. Lavania

University of Lucknow,
Lucknow, India
(lavaniauc@yahoo.co.in)

Prof. Shivendra Sahi

Western Kentucky University
Kentucky, USA
(shiv.sahi@wku.edu)

Prof. P. Suprasanna

Bhabha Atomic Research Centre (BARC),
Mumbai, India
(prasanna@barc.gov.in)

Prof. Rana Pratap Singh

Babasaheb Bhimrao
Ambedkar University,
Lucknow, India

Dr. Nandita Singh

CSIR-National Botanical
Research Institute, Lucknow,
India

Prof. S.P.S. Kushwaha

Indian Institute of Remote
Sensing, Dehradun, India
(spskushwaha@gmail.com)

Prof. Dr. Erwin Grill

Technische Universität München
Freising-Weihenstephan,
Germany (grill@wzw.tum.de)


Advisory Editorial Board


Pradeep Tiwari

Business Manager

MRI Publication Pvt. Ltd., Lucknow
India (pradeep@mripub.com)

Dilip Kumar Chakraborty

Editorial Assistant

Lucknow
(dkcapratim@gmail.com)

Prof. J.N.B. Bell

Imperial College,
London, UK
(n.bell@imperial.ac.uk)

Prof. Fiona Marshall

University of Sussex,
Falmer Brighton, UK
(f.marshall@sussex.ac.uk)

Prof. Elena Paoletti

Institute for Sustainable Plant Protection, National Research Council, Torino, Italy (e.paoletti@ipp.cnr.it)

Prof. M. Munawar

Fisheries & Oceans
Canada, Ontario, Canada
(mohi.munawar@dfo-mpo.gc.ca)

Prof. L.J. DeKok

University of Groningen,
Groningen, The Netherlands
(l.j.de.kok@rug.nl)

Prof. Elina Oksanen

University of Eastern
Finland, Joensuu,
Finland (elina.oksanen@uef.fi)

Prof. Kenji Omasa

The University of Tokyo,
Tokyo, Japan (aomasa@mail.ecc.u-tokyo.ac.jp)

Prof. Ahmad Kamel Hegazy

Cairo University, Giza,
Egypt (hegazy@sci.cu.edu.eg)

Prof. Münir Öztürk

EGE University, Izmir,
Turkey (munirozturk@gmail.com)

Prof. Vangimalla R. Reddy

Crop Systems & Global Change Laboratory, Beltsville, Maryland, USA (vr.reddy@ars.usda.gov)

Prof. Dingqiang Li

Chinese Academy of Sciences, Guangzhou,
China (lidq@gzb.ac.cn)

Dr. Gareth J. Norton

University of Aberdeen, Aberdeen,
UK (g.norton@abdn.ac.uk)

Prof. Kazimierz Jan Strzalka

Jagiellonian University in Krakow,
Poland (kazimierzstrzalka@gmail.com)

Dr. Alexander G. Ivanov

University of Western Ontario, London, Ontario,
Canada (aivanov@uwo.ca)

Prof. Juan B. Barroso

University of Jaen, Campus Universitario “Las Lagunillas” Jaen, Spain (jbarroso@ujaen.es)

Prof. J.S. Singh

Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi (singh.js1@gmail.com)

Prof. S.P. Singh

Central Himalayan Environment Association (CHEA), Nainital (surps@yahoo.com)

Prof. L.C. Ra

Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi (lcrbhu15@gmail.com)

Prof. L.M.S. Palni

Graphic Era University, Dehradun (lmspalni@rediffmail.com)

Prof. P.K. Seth

Biotech Park, Lucknow (prahladseth@gmail.com)

Prof. Arun Goyal

Riverside City College, Riverside, USA (arungoyal2010@gmail.com)

Dr. Akhtar Jamal Khan

5063 Vinings Blvd., Dublin, USA (begomovirus.oman@gmail.com)

Prof. V.P. Aneja

North Carolina State University, North Carolina, USA (vpaneja@ncsu.edu)

Prof. David Grantz

University of California, USA (dagrantz@ucanr.edu)

Prof. K. Raja Reddy

Mississippi State University, Mississippi State, USA (krreddy@pss.msstate.edu)

Prof. C.K. Varshney

Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi (ckvarshney@hotmail.com)

Prof. Dinesh Mohan

Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi, India (dm_1967@hotmail.com)

Prof. B.C. Tripathy

Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi, India (baishnabtripathy@yahoo.com)

Prof. M. Yunus

M.A. Jauhar University, Rampur (mykabdali@yahoo.co.in)

Prof. M. Iqbal

Hamdard University, New Delhi (iqbalg5@yahoo.co.in)

Prof. B.K. Tiwari

North-Eastern Hill University, Shillong (bktiwarinehu@gmail.com)

Prof. A.S. Raghubanshi

Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi (director.iesd.bhu@gmail.com)

Prof. Madhoolika Agrawal

Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi (madhoo58@yahoo.com)

Prof. N.K. Dubey

Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi (nkdubeybhu@gmail.com)

Prof. Uma Shankar

North-Eastern Hill University, Shillong (arshuma@yahoo.com)

Prof. Rajendra Prasad

26695 Meghan Rose Way, East Amherst, NY 14051, USA (rajuma36@gmail.com)

Dr. S.K. Tiwari

CSIR-National Botanical Research Institute, Lucknow (tewari.nbri@gmail.com)

Dr. A.K. Gupta

Ministry of Environment and Forest and Climate Change, Lucknow (amitenv@gmail.com)

Dr. Alok K. Sinha

National Institute of Plant Genome Research, New Delhi (alok@nipgr.ac.in)

Dr. Vivek Pandey

CSIR-National Botanical Research Institute, Lucknow (vivekpandey64@yahoo.com)

Dr. R.R. Rao

Indira Nagar, Bengaluru (raocimap@gmail.com)

Prof. B.B. Panda

Berhampur University, Berhampur (panda.brahma@gmail.com)

Dr. M. Sanjappa

University of Agricultural Sciences, Bengaluru (sanjappam@ymail.com)

Dr. K.J. Ahmad

CSIR-National Botanical Research Institute, Lucknow (kjahmad@gmail.com)

Dr. S.C. Sharma

CSIR-National Botanical Research Institute, Lucknow (scsharmagardener@gmail.com)

Prof. S.B. Agrawal

Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi (sbagrawal56@gmail.com)

Prof. A.C. Shukla

Eastern Washington University, Cheney, USA (acs_contributions@yahoo.co.in)

Prof. Kumkum Mishra

Lucknow University, Lucknow (mishrakumkum22@gmail.com)

Prof. P.L. Uniyal

University of Delhi, New Delhi (uniyalpl@rediffmail.com)

Prof. Rupam Kapoor

University of Delhi, New Delhi (kapoor_rupam@yahoo.com)

Dr. Nikhil Kumar

CSIR-National Botanical Research Institute, Lucknow (nkumar1650@gmail.com)

Dr. A.K. Asthana

CSIR-National Botanical Research Institute, Lucknow (drakasthana@rediffmail.com)

Prof. Naveen Arora

Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University, Lucknow (nkarora.bbau@gmail.com)

Dr. Veena Chandra

Forest Research Institute, Dehradun (veenachandra21@gmail.com)

Dr. P.C. Abhilash

IESD, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi (pcabhilash@gmail.com)

Dr. Sudhakar Srivastava

IESD, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi (sudhakar.srivastava@gmail.com)

Dr. Pankaj Kumar Srivastava

CSIR-National Botanical Research Institute, Lucknow (drpankajk@gmail.com)

Dr. Shekhar Mallick

CSIR-National Botanical Research Institute, Lucknow (shekharm@hotmail.com)

Dr. Debasis Chakrabarty

CSIR-National Botanical Research Institute, Lucknow (chakrabartyd@hotmail.com)

Dr. K. Haridasan

Foundation for revitalization of Local Health Traditions (FRLHT), Bengaluru (haridasank9@gmail.com)

Prof. Padma Venkat

Transdisciplinary University, Bengaluru (padma.venkat@tdu.edu.in)

Dr. A.A. Mao

Botanical Survey of India, Shillong (aamao2008@gmail.com))

Dr. Anjum Farooqui,

Birbal Sahni Institute of Palaeosciences, Lucknow (afarooqui_2000@yahoo.com)

Prof. Seshu Lavania

Lucknow University, Lucknow (lavaniaseshu@yahoo.co.in)

Prof. Felix Bast

Central University of Punjab, Bathinda (felix.bast@gmail.com)

Dr. Mukunda Dev Behera

Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur (mdbehera@coral.iitkgp.ernet.in)

Dr. Seema Mishra

Dean Dayal Upadhyay Gorakhpur University, Gorakhpur (seema_mishra2003@yahoo.co.in)

Dr. Ratul Baishya

University of Delhi, New Delhi (rbaishyadu@gmail.com)

Prof. Siba Prasad Adhikary

Visva-Bharati University, Santiniketan
(adhikarysp@visva-bharati.ac.in)

Prof. Parth Sarathi Roy

University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad (psroy13@gmail.com)

Prof. Zafar Ahmad Reshi

University of Kashmir, Srinagar
(zreshi@yahoo.com)

Prof. Malapati K. Janarthanam

Goa University, Goa (mkjana@yahoo.com)

Prof. Narayanaswamy Parthasarathy

Pondicherry University, Pondicherry (prthapu@yahoo.com)

Prof. Dr. Hukam S. Gehlot

J.N. Vyas University, Jodhpur (hsgehlot@gmail.com)

Prof. R.S. Upadhyay

Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi (upadhyay_bhu@yahoo.co.uk)

Dr. Sanjay Dwivedi

CSIR-National Botanical Research Institute, Lucknow (drs_dwivedi@yahoo.co.in)

Dr. Rajesh Bajpai

CSIR-National Botanical Research Institute, Lucknow (bajpaienviro@gmail.com)

Dr. Preeti Tripathi

Ministry of Environment and Forest and Climate Change, Lucknow (preeti.tripathi@gov.in)

Dr. P.K. Divakar

Complutense University of Madrid, Spain (pdivakar@farm.ucm.es)

Dr. Dwaipayan Sinha

Government General Degree College, P. Medinipur (dwaipayansinha@hotmail.com)


More details of IJPE and Published papers click below

www.ijplantenviro.com

Subscribe for ENVIRONEWS